Sex Happens by Carol Soloway

Sex Happens by Carol Soloway

Title – Sex Happens

Author – Carol Soloway 

Published – Nov ’16

Publisher – Bayliss Enterprise 

Genre – #ChickFlick #Romance

Pages – 380

Price on Amazon – Paperback – £13.18 Kindle – £2.14

ISBN – 069248540X

Dr Alex Rose is a wife, mother and a very successful chiropractor. Its Alex and her husband’s twentieth wedding anniversary and Alex is shocked when her husband tells her he’s been having an affair and that he is leaving her for this other women. In one second Alex’s whole world explodes. She is thrown into a nasty divorce and a poisonous custody battle. 

This book is not usually my type of book, I would class it as a chick flick and that is not a genre I usually read. However, I did enjoy this book. although it did bring back some bad memories from my own parent’s divorce which was very nasty for us kids. 

This book was okay, I wouldn’t read it again, but I would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of the genre. 

Thank You to the author for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Rating – Two out of Five Stars

Would I Read Again? – No

Would I Recommend? – Yes

Would I read other books by the same author? – Yes

Reviews for this book can be found on:

Amazon under Lu’s Reviews
Goodreads,
Net Galley (If a NetGalley Book)
My Blogs at http://www.readingbeyondobsession.co.uk/
http://www.lusreviewsblog.wordpress.com
SmashWords (LusReviews)
Barns & Noble (Lus-Reviews)

Links to this review can be found at:

Twitter: @lusreviews

Facebook: @lusreviews 

Instagram: lusreviews

Leave a comment