The Caller by Chris Carter

The Caller by Chris Carter

Title – The Caller 

Author – Chris Carter 

Published – July ’17

Publisher – Simon and Schuster 

Genre – #Crime #MurderMystery

Pages – 296

Price on Amazon – Paperback – £4.00 Kindle – £4.99

ISBN – 147115632X

Tanya is looking forward to a relaxed evening. After getting out the shower she hears her phone ring, It’s a video call from her best friend. This is no ordinary video call though. Her best friend is not alone and is tied to a chair. A man in a terrifying mask tells her she has to answer two question correctly or her friend dies. This can’t be real can it?

My wife bought this book for me as a treat, and well what a treat it was. It kept me hooked from the very first chapter, with a fantastic plot, wonderfully written and brilliant characters. The plot was easy to follow with no too much going on but just enough to make the story really interesting and to keep you wanting to read on. 

When I got into this book I didn’t realise it was a series, this didn’t matter though, I was still able to enjoy it and it has made me order the rest in the series and I cannot wait to read them. 

Yet another author and series that have found their way into my favourites category for 2018. 

Rating –  Five out of Five Stars

Would I Read Again? –  Yes 

Would I Recommend? – Yes

Would I read other books by the same author? – Yes

Reviews for this book can be found on:

SmashWords (LusReviews)

Barns & Noble (Lus-Reviews)

Links to this review can be found at:

Twitter: @lusreviews

Facebook: @lusreviews 

Instagram: lusreviews

Leave a comment