Book Covers #1

Book Covers #1 – Winter

I thought I’d start a series of blog posts dedicated to book covers, with each post covering a different theme. The weather here is terrible at the moment so I thought to kick start my series of book cover posts off I thought I would choose books with covers that have a winter theme. 

They say don’t judge a book by its cover but let’s face it, we all do. Whether we pick a book up to look at it further largely comes down to whether the cover appeals to us or not. 

So here are 10 books that have a winter theme on there covers that appealed to me and made me add them to my to-read list based on there covers alone. 

Amid The Winter Snow by Grace Draven, Thea Harrison, Elizabeth Hunter and Jeffe Kennedy.

 Blue by Danielle Steel 

 Deep Winter by Samuel W. Gailey

 In Bitter Chill by Sarah Ward

 Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch

 Stone Fox by John Reynolds Gardiner 

 The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson

 What Are We Doing Here by Marilynne Robinson

 Winter Sisters by Robin Oliveria 

Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson 

So these are 10 books whose covers fit into a winter theme and appealed to me based on there covers alone made me want to add them to my to-read list. 

Have you read any of these? Do you have any winter themed books whose covers you find really appealing? Lemme know in the comments section. 

Leave a comment